As you saw in the video above, this goal was REVIEWED and it STILL COUNTED!
And in case you're incredibily blind, here's what happened: Ville Koistinen's one-timer beat Robert Esche by going THROUGH the side of the net!
If this video goal judge doesn't lose his job, I'll eat my hat. And, since I really don't wear hats all that often, I'll eat a plate of pasta.
Even if he does lose his job, which he probably will, I'll eat pasta.
I guess this turned out to be a good thing for me then.
The goal got Finland to within one, trailing 2-1. Finland would add two more goals for a three-goal 3rd period to complete the comeback win over the U.S.
U.S. head coach John Tortorella declined to suggest human error, but did proceed with suggesting "blindness". I feel for you, Johnny boy, that was as brutal a call as I've ever seen, taking into account that the replay was shown on TSN about 10 times before the refs gave a verdict.
Canada faces Finland Monday afternoon in the IIHF World Championships.